Hindu Wedding Muhurats (Auspicious Time)

Hindu Astrology depends on three things - date, time and place of birth; those are assumed to project your fate. 

To understand it in a better way, you would have to know the activities of following integral components:

      • sun and moon;
      • five planets, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn;
      • two nodes of the moon, Rahu and Ketu; the Ascendant in space at birth;
      • 12 signs of the Zodiac;
      • 12 houses of a chart;
      • 27 Nakshatras (i.e., fixed stars) and constellations of the zodiac; 
These above components interrelate with each other and various interactions between the different components determine an auspicious time for special events such as marriages and business launch etc.